Alternative Data Newsletter #173 – June 26th, 2020

Key Highlights

Register for our upcoming Central Bank Roundtable, July 15th.

“What are the various techniques for measuring ROI on alternative data?” We recently posed this question to our Expert Hub partners: Email us at inquiries@eaglealpha.com to learn more.

Central Bank Roundtable

A Virtual Roundtable Discussion from Eagle Alpha, Data Specialists and Central Bank & Government Entities only.
Chatham House Rules will be applied to this discussion.
Date: 15th of July 2020

Time: 08:30 EST | 13:30 UK Time | 20:30 HKT

Data Strategy Update

We recently posed the question to our Expert Hub partners: What are the various techniques for measuring ROI on alternative data? An example of an insight is presented below:

 

“One of the best ways to measure ROI on alternative data is to identify how much time and thus compensation it would take to reach the same conclusions with the same conviction.”

Vendor Profile

This vendor provides institutional investors with differentiated and compliant primary research as a result of channel checking conducted with private companies. The company currently performs ~50 industry checks mainly across Industrials, Healthcare, Tech, Media, Consumer Staples, and Energy sectors in the US. Our Data Sourcing clients can view the full profile here.

Follow us on LinkedIn and Twitter!

If you’re not already following us on social media, we post all our latest news, content and upcoming conferences and webinars every week.

 

Stay up to date on the latest Alternative Data information by following our pages:

LinkedIn

Twitter