Alternative Data Newsletter #174 – July 3rd, 2020

Key Highlights

Data doesn’t sell itself – read Eagle Alpha’s very first blog post.

Register for our upcoming Central Bank Roundtable, July 15th. Click here.

Eagle Alpha’s Blog

“Data doesn’t sell itself”. This is the title of Eagle Alpha’s first blog post! The significant increase in spend has attracted new entrants to the alternative data space. Data exchanges have been launched by traditional Wall Street data firms, stock exchanges and more recently cloud companies.

Central Bank Roundtable

A Virtual Roundtable Discussion from Eagle Alpha, Data Specialists and Central Bank & Government Entities only.
Chatham House Rules will be applied to this discussion.
Date: 15th of July 2020

Time: 08:30 EST | 13:30 UK Time | 20:30 HKT

Data Strategy Update

We onboarded a new expert this week – Professor Ben Lourie from The Paul Merage School of Business at the University of California, Irvine. Professor Lourie has a wealth of expertise working with employment data.

Follow us on LinkedIn and Twitter!

If you’re not already following us on social media, we post all our latest news, content and upcoming conferences and webinars every week.

 

Stay up to date on the latest Alternative Data information by following our pages:

LinkedIn

Twitter